2013 Nanka Judo Calendar


JANUARY 2013
Jan 4 (Fri) - Judo Demonstration at Clippers/Lakers Basketball game at Staples Center. Sponsored by Goltz Judo. 
Jan 18/19 (Fri/Sat)- Continental Crown Highline Community Collee, Des Moines WA.  USA Judo Senior Class-E and Junior Class-D event - Entry Forms
Jan 20 (Sun) - West Clovis Tournament, Clovis CA
Jan 26 (Sat) - Nanka Meeting, Dee Hardison Sports Complex, Wilson Park CA

FEBUARY 2013
Feb 9 (Sat) - Bingo Nite, Sawtelle Judo, Los Angeles CA
Feb 10 (Sun) - San Jose Sensei Memorial Tournament
Feb 16 (Sat) - Nanka Spring Kata Clinic
Feb 17 (Sun) - West Covina Open Invitational Judo Tournament, LA Puente HS, Puente CA
Feb 17 (Sun) Nanka Junior Promotion Application Deadline
Feb 23 (Sat) - San Fernando Judo Clinic with Sayaka Matsumoto and Nate Torra, Pacoima CA
Feb 23 (Sat) - USA Judo Coaches Clinic with Pat Burris, Mojica Judo Club. For addtional information contact Tony Mojica 626-806-6884.
Feb 24 (Sun) - San Fernando Judo Tournament Pacoima CA

TBD - Nanka Senior Promotion Application Deadline
TBD - Nanka Senior Promotion Board Meeting

MARCH 2013
Mar 2 (Sat) - Nanka Annual Awards Banquet, The Grand,  Long Beach CA
Mar 3 (Sun) - Mojica Spring Tournament, Baldwin Park CA
Mar 3 (Sun) - Clovis Judo Tournament, Clovis CA
Mar 3 (Sun) - San Antonio Judo Tournament, San Antonio TX
Mar 9 (Sat) - Nanka Meeting
Mar 9 (Sat) -  Nanka Jr Promotion Boad Meeting (Right After Nanka Meeting)
Mar 9 (Sat) - Nanka Clinic - IJF Rules Changes and Interpretation (FORMS) with Gary Takemoto
Mar 16 (Sat) - SOCAL SPRING Kata Tournament
Mar 16 (Sat) - Casino NITE, SouthBay Judo, Torrance CA
Mar 16 (Sat) - CHP Broderick Crawford Club Tournament, Goltz Judo
Mar 17 (Sun) - Taishi Judo Club 3rd Annual Invitational Tournament , NorthView HS, Covina CA
Mar 23-24 (Sat/Sun) - USA Judo National Scholastic, Miami, FL.
Mar 31 (Sun) - EASTER

APRIL 2013
April 7 (Sun) - Nanka Novice Tournament REV3, Westminster HS, Westminster CA
April 13/14 (Sat/Sun) - USA Senior Nationals, Virgina Beach VA
April 20 (Sat) - Ryoku 2nd Annual Invitational (REV1), Las Vegas NV
April 27 (Sat) - Competitor and Coaches Clinic , Hollywood Dojo, Hollywood CA

MAY 2013
May 4-5 (Sat/Sun) - CJI State Championships, San Francisco, CA  2013 CJI Entry Packet
May 12 - MOTHERS DAY
May 11 (Sat) - Nanka Meeting - Postponed to June 15
May 18 (Sat) - WCI Referee Clinic Nishi Honganji, Los Angeles CA
May 19 (Sun) - West Coast Invitational Judo Championships (REV3)  Wesminster High School, Wesminster CA
May 27 (Mon) - MEMORIAL DAY

JUNE 2013
Jun 2 (Sun) - Heart Judo Tournament, Baldwin Park CA
Jun 8 (Sat) - Chuck Jefferson Clinic, Barstow CA
Jun 9 (Sun) - Barstow Judo Invitational Tournament (REV1) Barstow CA
Jun 15 (Sat) -Nanka Meeting, Torrance CA
Jun 16 (Sun) - FATHERS DAY
Jun 22 (Sat) - Sensei Gary Birthday Club Tournament, Claremont CA
June 28-30 - USA Jr. Olympics, Irving TX










JULY 2013
July 4 (Thur) - INDEPENDENCE DAY
July 6/7 (Sat/Sun) - JF/JA Jr Nationals, Robert Morris University, Moon Township PA
July 14 (Sun) - California State Games Judo Invitational, Town & Country Hotel & Resort, San Diego CA
July 20 (Sat) - Nanka Summer Kata Clinic REV1
July 27/28 (Sat/Sun)- USA Jr Open, Miami FL

AUGUST 2013
Aug 3/4 (Sat/Sun) - IJF World Cadet Judo Championships, Miami FL

Aug 11 (Sun) - 2013 Nikkei Games Judo Championships REV5, Pyramid, Long Beach CA
Please see the attached revised tournament forms for the Nikkei Tournament coming up. Start times for the event has been revised and Kata will begin at 9AM and Shiai will begin at 10AM

Aug 11 (Sun) - Nissei Week Parade - Judo Pioneers
Aug 17 (Sat) - Nanka General Meeting and Elections
Aug 17 (Sat) - Nanka Jr Promotion Application Deadline
Aug 24 (Sat) - 2013 Golden State Open, Pomona CA

TBD - Nanka Senior Promotion Application Deadline

SEPTEMBER 2013
Sept 2 (Mon) - LABOR DAY

Sept 15 (Sun) - Nanka Fall Jr/Sr Tournament Rev3 Westminstere High School, Westminster CA

Sept 21 (Sat) - Nanka Meeting
Sept 21 (Sat) - Nanka Jr Promotion Board Meeting (Right After Nanka Meeting)
Sept 21 (Sat) - Nanka Referee Clinic (1-4pm)

Sept 21 (Sat) - SOCAL Fall Kata Tournament

Sept 29 (Sun) - West Covina Novice Tournament, West Covina CA

OCTOBER 2013
Oct 12 (Sat) - Dr Z Memorial Club Shiai, Goltz Judo
Oct 12 (Sat) - 25th Keiko Fukuda International Kata Tournament, City College of San Francisco.
Oct 20 (Sun) - Nanka Open Judo Team Championships REV2 
Westminster HS, Westminster CA

Oct 31 (Thur) - HALLOWEEN

NOVEMBER 2013

Nov 1 (Fri) - PSJA Kata Clinic
Nov 9 (Sat) - Nanka Meeting
Nov 10 (Sun) - PSJA Veteran's Judo Tournament San Diego CA
Nov 16 (Sat) - Armenian Judo Clinic, Mojica Judo Club, Baldwin Park CA
Nov 17 (Sun) - Mojica Fall Tournament, Baldwin Park CA  (Rescheduled from Nov 3)
Nov 24 (Sun) - President's Cup, Irving TX
Nov 28 (Thur) - THANKSGIVING

DECEMBER 2013
Dec 6 (Fri) - Winter Nationals Coaches Clinic, Claremont Alexander Hughes Community Center
Dec 7 (Sat) - Winter Nationals  Azusa Pacific University Felix Events Center
Dec 25 (Wed) - CHRISTMAS
Dec 31 (Tue) - NEW YEAR'S EVE


Nanka Judo Yudansha-kai
(Southern California Black Belt Judo Association)
1279 Ritner Street, Torrance CA 90502
Phone: 310-222-8690 Fax: 310-222-8659 Email: NankaOffice@aol.com
Nanka Yudanshakai Website: www.NankaJudo.com